OMG ‘IF HE HAD BEEN WITH ME’ IS THE BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ!!!

Thank you. Really. I am truly flattered and amazed that my novel touched you so deeply. Thank you so much for your message on Twitter/Tumblr/Facebook. It’s fans like you that inspire me to keep writing.

However.

“If He had Been with Me” is not the best book ever written. While you’re waiting for me to finish “This Song is (Not) for You” you should check out my list of BEST BOOKS I’VE EVER READ!!!

Slaughterhouse 5 by Kurt Vonnegut

Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell by Susanna Clark

The Blind Assassin  by Margaret Atwood

Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

1984 by George Orwell

The End of the Affair by Graham Greene

Franny and Zooey by J.D. Salinger

Deathless by Cathyrnne M. Valiante

The Heart is a Lonely Hunter by Carson McCullers**

**Secretly, I pretend that I am the reincarnation of Carson McCullers. But let’s keep that just between you and me, ‘kay?

3 thoughts on “OMG ‘IF HE HAD BEEN WITH ME’ IS THE BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ!!!

  1. Omg Ms. Laura Nowlin, can I just say that your book was amazing?
    It was a perfect blend of romance, humor, tragedy, and intensity.
    It is a very good book for teenagers, and I absolutely loved this book. But I was so sad when Finny died, and how Autumn’s life turned out to be. Although your book really shows how life would’ve been depending on your choices in life.
    I was really sad when I went to my library and was told that it was the only book you have written. I was wondering if you were in the process of writing more books! I would love to read them all.

  2. HEllo! I’vee just finished reading your book yesterday and I am beside myself. I fell in love with almost every character, espically Finny. (Who would love him). I had to go to work after finishing and all night long I had a lump in my throat and was on the edge of crying. When I got home I read the ending two more times, hoping and wishing the ending would change. I’ve never felt like this way about a book before, I feel a little crazy. Either way, I think you did an amazing job and hope one day there can be a sequel or a book from Fins view point.

  3. HEllo! I’vee just finished reading your book yesterday and I am beside myself. I fell in love with almost every character, espically Finny. (Who would love him). I had to go to work after finishing and all night long I had a lump in my throat and was on the edge of crying. When I got home I read the ending two more times, hoping and wishing the ending would change. I’ve never felt like this way about a book before, I feel a little crazy. Either way, I think you did an amazing job and hope one day there can be a sequel or a book from Fins view point.
    Thank you so much for writing the book.

Leave a Reply

