GoodNews/BadNews

Good News! My MS treatment is working, and I am feeling so much stronger and able to take on the tasks of Life!

Bad News! Because MS slowed me down so much, I missed the deadline to get my next novel published this year!

I’m not sure when I missed this deadline. Somewhere in the muddle of emails to and from my editor, perhaps this info was passed on the me, but I missed it. “This Song is (Not) for You” will be published in the spring/summer of 2016. Three years after my first novel.

Will I still have any fans left?

I’m going to use this time. I swear that “This Song is (Not) for You” is going to be the best it possibly can be. I promise you won’t have to wait as long for the next one after that…

13 thoughts on “GoodNews/BadNews

  1. I AM SOOOOO EXITED YOU ARE MY FAVORITE AUTHOR!!! And I have some questions which are about ‘if he had been with me’. If I could email you about these questions that would be fantastic! Thank you I am a huge fan!

  2. The answer is yes….yes you will have lots of fans left! Although we can’t wait for the next novel, what is important to us is that you are healthy! May God bless you.

  3. I just read your novel, “If He Had Been With Me” and cried on 3 separate occasions. IT WAS AMAZING!! It is a beautiful novel that is bittersweet and I have already recommended it to every friend I have. I am so excited for next book and whenever it gets published I promise I will have it in hand! However, I greatly apologize for the struggles you faced while writing this novel. You are a wonderful author, and keep fighting through all of the hardships like you already have! Strong woman! Best teenage romance novel I have ever read (I have read many) and I am forever your number one fan!

  4. It was so good, I have read it multiple times and it still gets me! The very first time I read it I completely forgot that finny was going to die in the end, I was so attached to the character. I cried for a good 10 minutes. Thank you for creating such a wonderful novel.

    Can’t wait for the next novel you publish.

  5. Honestly If he had been with me is one of my favorite novels ever. It has captured my heart and I love it. Thank you for an amazon novel.

  6. Dear Laura Nowlin,
    My name is Jonidia Noboa, I am sixteen years old and currently attend Middletown high school in Middletown New York. I wasn’t much of a reader, but after reading If He had Been with Me, I became addicted. I just wanted to know if I ask you some questions on the book because it is now one of my favorites. If you could please email me so I can ask the questions privately without ruining the book for other readers i would really appreciate it. @jonidianoboa@gmail.com Thank you 🙂 (P.S. huge fan)

  7. Your characters never cease to amaze me. I just finished “This Song Is (Not) For You” and I love that the writing style doesn’t mimic “If He Had Been With Me” You will always have a fan in me. Thank you for your wonderful stories! Can’t wait for the next one!
    P.S.I was worried while I read “This Song Is (Not) For You” that’s one of my beloved characters would die…thanks for keeping them alive!

Leave a Reply

